Tags

, ,

I was fortunate enough to win a pair of tickets to this year’s New York Magazine Weddings Event. Otherwise, the tickets are usually $60 not including service charge and tax. That being said, it’s definitely worth it. This isn’t your typical bridal show where it’s incredibly crowded with not much to see. Grab a bridesmaid and go to this event. Even if you aren’t having your wedding in the New York area, it’s a great place to get inspiration.

The event was held at the Metropolitan Pavilion and the space was huge. This is probably the biggest and nicest wedding event that I have been to. There was plenty of room and I never felt crowded. The center of the event space was set up with a bar and cocktail tables and lounge seating for when you needed to take a load off. I talked to every vendor to get possible ideas for my weddings as well as find out what they might be able to do for me. I was surprised to find out how relevant many of the vendors were for me despite my wedding being in California. Many of the vendors had connections in California or were willing to travel.

The gift bag was also pretty great. They recommend that you pick this up on your way out and I would definitely take that recommendation. I was worried they would run out and grabbed it early only to find myself lugging around what felt like a 10 lb bag. There were make products, hangover water, pecan pies, a cute little heart necklace, and much more.

All in all, best wedding event I’ve been to and would highly recommend it.

Photo Apr 02, 4 57 09 PM Photo Apr 02, 4 59 53 PM Photo Apr 02, 5 30 09 PM Photo Apr 02, 6 22 31 PM Photo Apr 02, 6 34 35 PM Photo Apr 02, 6 35 29 PM

